20Th Gala Banner


May 16, 2019

What an inspiring evening looking back on Ubuntu's 20 years of impact and listening to our community’s dreams for the future.

Our 2019 gala at London's iconic Roundhouse celebrated our 20th anniversary of providing cradle to career care. We honoured Josefin and Paulo Eapen with the Spirit of Ubuntu Award for their commitment to the children of South Africa. We heard an unforgettable story from one of our graduates and staff members, Nomhle, about how she found the support and courage at Ubuntu to dream for herself, her son – and for her community.

Together, we launched the next phase of our campus expansion and raised funds to create pathways out of poverty, from job training to job creators and from healthy births to the first day of school. Thank you to our amazing host committee, gala chairs, and sponsors for making this 20th anniversary gala in London an incredible evening!

Screen Shot 2019 06 18 At 3 10 41 Pm

Josefin Paulo 2
Honouring Josefin and Paulo Eapen
Spirit of Ubuntu Award

Josefin and Paulo's deep commitment to Ubuntu Pathways has epitomized the philosophy of ubuntu –I am because you are. At our 20th Anniversary Gala in London, we are proud to honour their impact on the organisation and the children of South Africa.


Host Committee

Fabiola Arredondo & Andrew Rolfe
Michael Batula
Julia Benadie & Andy Smith
Louise Bennetts
Marc Carey
Dr. Ann Coxon
Josefin & Paulo Eapen
Anne & David Fass
Christine Gibson
Stephanie & Terry Gladis
Stephanie & Aaron Goldman
Jake Gyllenhaal
Donna Karan
Lars Larsson
Sienna Miller
Emma-Louise O'Neill
Katherine Scott & Steve Owen
Thea Sprecher & Matteo Carapellese
Tracy & Jacques Tredoux
Therese Wallin & Leopold Cronstedt Colt

Thank you to our Gala sponsors

Event and Auction Sponsors

Bolshoi Ballet
Dom Pattinson
Mandi Brest
Mark Seliger
Michael G. Wilson
Sienna Miller
Siya Kolisi
Trevor Beach
Wilson Centre for Photography

Table sponsors

Anonymous (4)
Fabiola Arredondo & Andrew Rolfe
Josefin & Paulo Eapen
Anne & David Fass
Stephanie & Aaron Goldman
Sophia Hudson & Daniel Riley
Amanda & Blair Jacobson
Cynthia & Daniel Lief
Rashmi & James Newman
Hanneli Rupert
Katherine Scott & Steve Owen
Thea Sprecher & Matteo Carapellese
Tracy & Jacques Tredoux
Jennifer & Michael Whitman